Past Congresses
The World Agricultural Forum is a not-for-profit public benefit corporation established for charitable,educational
and scientific purposes under Section 501 (c) (3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code.
Updated: 12 June 2015
Re-shaping Agriculture for a Sustainable
Future -
focus on small farm-holders
Hyderabad, India, 4 - 7 November, 2013

The 2013 Congress in Hyderabad, India was been the most
successful to date.  Over 1000 delegates present over three days, 70
world class speakers, 170 Government Officials, 160 exhibitors and
5500 Trade Fair visitors and 185 media.  The World Agricultural
Forum apologises to attendees who may not have received all the
official documentation – this was due to the unexpected numbers of

full 2013 Congress Programme as delivered is available here
and the speakers’ presentations will be made available as they are

The delegate
2013 Congress Manual is available here (Please
note: this file is very large and may not be easily downloaded on dial-
up links)

The 2013 Trade Fair Manual is available here (Please note: this file
is very large and may not be easily downloaded on dial-up links)

Video recordings of parts of the Congress courtesy of the
publication Farmer Review are available here.

Mr. Sharad Pawar, Minister of Agriculture & Food Processing
Industries, Government of India
Mr. N. Kiran Kumar Reddy – Chief Minister Andhra Pradesh, India

Mr. Kanna Lakshminarayana
Minister for Agriculture and Agriculture technology Mission,
Government of Andhra Pradesh

Organising Committee:
Dr. Prasanna Kumar Mohanty IAS  Chief Secretary, Andhra
Dr Kenneth M. Baker, Chairman World Agricultural Forum
Mr. Anil Chandra Punetha, IAS, Principal Secretary, Andhra
Pradesh )
Rt. Hon. James Bolger, Chairman WAF Advisory Board, Member
of the Board, WAF and former Prime Minister of New Zealand
Mr.Satish Chandra, IAS, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Fertilizers,
Government of India, New Delhi
Dr. William Dar, Director General, ICRISAT
Dr. Leonard Guarraia, Chairman Emeritus, WAF.
Professor Aldas Janaiah (& Convenor), Head - School of
Agribusiness Management ANGR Agri University (Convenor)
Dr. A. Padma Raju, Vice-Chacellor, ANGRAU
Dr.P.V.Ramesh, Principal Secretary, Finance, Government of
Andhra Pradesh
Mr. K. Madhusudhan Rao, IAS, sioner and Director of Agriculture,
Govt of Andhra Pradesh
Mr. Harish Reddy, President, Seedsmen Association of Andhra
Dr. Pravesh Sharma, Managing Director, Small farmers
AgriBusiness Consortium, Ministry of Agriculture, Govt of India
Ms. Evie Soames, Member of the Board, WAF
Home                           Newsletter        Contact us  
December 2012                         
September 2012                          
April 2012                                
About us                                 Events                     Media         

WAF 2013 Congress & Agri-Tech Trade Fair
Hyderabad, India   4 - 7 November, 2013
Speaker List included:

Hon. N. Kiran Kumar Reddy - Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh
Hon. Tariq Anwar, Hon. Minister of State for Agriculture,
Government of India
Hon. Kanna Lakshmi Narayana - Minister for Agriculture,
Andhra Pradesh
Dr. Kenneth M. Baker, Chairman, World Agricultural Forum,
Rt. Hon. James Bolger – Chairman of the WAF Advisory Board
and Former Prime Minister of New Zealand
Hon. Krishna Byregowda, Minister of Agriculture, Govt. of
Mr Liam Condon – CEO, Bayer CropScience, Germany
Dr. R. B. Singh, Former Director, Indian Agricultural Research
Institute (IARI)
Ms. Denise Burrell, Global Farm Extension Manager,
International Farming Ventures, Fonterra Cooperative Group
Limited, New Zealand
Dr. Suhas P. Wani, Assistant Research Program Director,
ICRISAT, Patancheru, India
Mr. Arie Veldhuizen MBA, Counsellor for Agriculture, Nature
and Food Quality in India and Sri Lanka, Ministry of Economic
Affairs, the Netherlands
Mr. Anil Jain - CEO, Jain Irrigation, India
Mr. Manan Bindal, Senior Client Manager, Vice President,
Global Partnerships, Swiss Reinsurance Company Ltd,
Mr. G. Chandrasekhar, Associate Editor, Hindu Business Line,
Mr N Prabhakar, Vice-President, Nava Bharat Ventures Sugars
Mr. Murali Sastry, Director Innovation, DSM India.
Professor Haresh Shah, Chairman of ARC, Advisory Board,
ICRM Emeritus Professor, Stanford University, USA
Mr Thad Simons - CEO, Novus International, USA
Dr  S A Patil, Ex Vice-Chancellor, UAS, Bangalore
Dr A. Padma Raju, Vice-Chancellor, ANGRAU
Mr. Chris Carson, Director International Policy, Ministry of
Primary Industries, New Zealand
Mr. Amareesh Gulati, Managing Director and Head of Financial
Inclusion, Standard Chartered Bank
Dr. N. Poole, Chairman ICRISAT, UK
Mr. Arun Chandra Ambatipudi, Executive Director Fairtrade
Foundation India and Chief Functionary & Director, Chetna
Organic India
Mr. Michael Doane, Vice President, Sustainable Agriculture
Policy, Monsanto, USA
Mr. Atul Chaturvedi, CEO, Adani Wilmar Ltd
Dr. Pawanexh Kohli, Chief Advisor National Centre for Cold-
Chain Development, Department of Agriculture & Cooperation,
Government of India
Mr. Rainer von Mielecki, BASF, Germany
Mr. Philippe de Laperouse, Managing Director, HighQuest
Partners, USA
Mr. Sanjay Kaul MD & CEO, National Collateral Management
Services Ltd
Professor Julian Cribb, Professor of Science Communication,
University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
Dr. Kiran Sharma, CEO AgriBusiness and Innovation Platform,
Dr Purushottam Mainali, Deputy Team Leader/ Policy and
Institutional Specialist, ADS (Agriculture Development
Strategy), Nepal.
Mr. Bhanu Sharma, Managing Director & CEO, SAME DEUTZ-
Dr. Andrew Klein, International Director Program Strategy and
the Regional Director, Asia Subcontinent, USSEC, USA
Dr R. V. Raja Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, RGUKT, Hyderabad
Hon. Tariq Anwar, Hon. Minister of State for Agriculture, Government of India, Hon. N. Kiran Kumar Reddy - Chief Minister of Andhra
Pradesh, Rt. Hon. James Bolger – Chairman of the WAF Advisory Board and Former Prime Minister of New Zealand, Dr. Kenneth M.
Baker, Chairman, World Agricultural Forum