Board of Directors

Kenneth M. Baker, Ph.D
Chairman, World Agricultural Forum

Leonard J. Guarraia, Ph.D.

Rt Hon James B. Bolger, ONZ
Former Prime Minister of New Zealand
Former New Zealand Ambassador to the United States

Seung H. Kim, Ph.D.
Director, Boeing Institute of International Business
Paul Lorenzini Professor of International Business
St. Louis University

Ms. Beth Roden
Head of Communications,
Bayer CropScience AG

Mr. Richard A. McWard
President and Owner, RAM Farms

Ms. Evie Soames
Company Director

Mr. Rainer von Mielecki
Head of Global Public/Government Affairs
Crop Protection, BASF

Mr. David Friedman
Controller, Novus International, Inc.

Outside General Counsel
Mr. J. Powell Carman
Partner, Bryan Cave LLP
Advisory Board

Rt Hon James B. Bolger, ONZ
Former Prime Minister of New Zealand
Former New Zealand Ambassador to the United States

Dr. Kenneth M. Baker
Former Corporate Director, Belgium

Pr. Mohamed AIT-KADI
President, General Council of Agricultural Development, Morocco

Dr. Suresh Babu
Senior Research Fellow and Senior Advisor-Training
International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Mr. Gary Blumenthal
President and CEO, World Perspectives, Inc.

The Honorable Chelston W.D. Braithwaite
Director Emeritus, Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on
Agriculture (IICA), Costa Rica

Professor Joachim von Braun
Director of the Center for Development Research (ZEF) at the
University of Bonn

Ms. Carole L. Brookins
Former U.S. Executive Director, International Bank for
Reconstruction and Development

Mr. Jorge H. Cazenave
Cazenave & Asociados, Argentina

Prof. Paolo De Castro
Chairman, Agriculture Committee, European Parliament

Mr. Jason Clay
Senior Vice President, Market Transformation, WWF

Mr. Osler Desouzart
President & CEO, OD Consulting, Brazil

Mr. Noel Devisch
Former President of The Belgian Boerenbond, Director KBC
Insurance, Belgium

Dr. Richard M. Foster
Michigan State University – Department of Community,
Agriculture, Recreation and Resource Studies (CARRS)

The Honorable C. Boyden Gray
Former U.S. Ambassador to the European Union

Dr. Leonard J. Guarraia.
Chairman-Emeritus, World Agricultural Forum, St Louis

Mr. Mark Han
Chairman and Executive Director, DaChan Food (Asia) Ltd.

Dr. Israel Klabin
President, Brazilian Foundation for Sustainable Development

Dr. James L. McDonald
Vice President-Policy and Programs, Bread for the World

Dr. Thomas L. Payne
Vice Chancellor and Dean-Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
Director, Missouri Agricultural Experiment Station-University of MO

Mr. John M. Powell
Deputy Executive Director, FAO Policy and Public Affairs Division,

Mr. Charles H. Riemenschneider
Director, Investment Centre, Food and Agriculture Organization of
the United Nations, Rom

Mr. Thad W. Simons, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer, Novus International, Inc.

Mr. Willy Spreutels
fomer General Manager, MECS

Mr. Bob Stallman
President, American Farm Bureau Association

Mr. Shuilin Wang
MD, Chief of Public Relations & International Cooperation
Department, China Investment Corporation, Beijing
The World Agricultural Forum is a not-for-profit public benefit corporation established for charitable,educational
and scientific purposes under Section 501 (c) (3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code.
Passed Away
Regretably, it is with deep sorrow that we have to report that our
esteemed Advisory Board Member, Mr. Sharad
Joshi, passed
away on passed away on the 12th December 2015 at Pune, India
at the age of 80.  Our sincere condolences to the Family, friends
and associates of Mr. Sharad Joshi on his passing, and especially
to his two daughters Mrs. Shreya Shahane and Dr. Gauri Joshi.

It is with deep regret we have to report that Janet Brooks after
diligently serving the WAF for many years, has passed away.

WAF Contact Points:

World Agricultural Forum St Louis
11696 Lilburn Park Road
Suite B
Saint Louis, Missouri 63146

Phone: +1 314-485-4986
Dr. Kenneth M. Baker

Ken Baker is Chairman of the World
Agricultural Forum as well being
Vice-Chairman of the Advisory Board.
He is based in Brussels, Belgium
and most recently served as Chairman
of the team which set up and organised
the most recent World Congress in
Brussels from 28th November to
1st December 2011.

He is responsible for managing the Board of Directors and
serves as the main liaison between the Advisory Board and the
World Agricultural Forum staff.  Baker has in the past held
corporate general management positions in a number of global
corporations and held a wide variety of functions including
manufacturing, technology management, corporate planning,
venture capital, public affairs and served on many advisory
committees to European Union and National Governments.

Dr. Baker holds M.Sc (Hons.) and Ph.D degrees from the
University of Auckland, New Zealand and is a graduate of the
Advanced Management Programme of the INSEAD Business
School at Fontainebleau, France.   

Rt. Hon James B. Bolger
Chairman of the Advisory Board

The Rt. Hon James B. Bolger serves
as the Chairman of the World
Agricultural Forum’s Advisory Board.
The Advisory Board sets the direction
and agenda for the World Congresses.
They also identify potential speakers
and participants for the Congress.

Bolger was the Prime Minister of New
Zealand from 1990 to 1997, where in 1997, Bolger was awarded
with membership into the Order of New Zealand, New Zealand's
highest honor. He led the New Zealand National Party for almost
12 years and served three consecutive terms as the head of

Note re Directors:  All Chairmen of the World Agricultural Forum
provide their support and services on a voluntary basis and free of
charge to the organisation.
Updated: 21 December 2015
Past Congresses
Home                           Newsletter        Contact us  
December 2012                         
September 2012                          
April 2012                                
About us                                 Events                     Media